Various Artists

Djax-Re-Up Volume 1 (Djax-Up-Beats)

Image of Various Artists - Djax-Re-Up Volume 1 (Djax-Up-Beats)
Record Label

About this item

Trans-Atlantic techno from one of the early firms! The first EVER retrospective from this ridiculous Dutch label. Responsible for releasing some very archetypal underground dance music throughout the 90s, Djax-Up-Beats had a very definitive sound - blending esoteric, ambient sounds, with staunchly fierce and energetic electronic rhythms. It defined the beginning of an era that never went away - with the label being prolific right through the golden years of house, techno and warehouse music.

An eight track tour through some early highlights here then; from Ismistik's rattley punisher "Flow Charts" to a very early appearance from Felix Da Housecat. There's dreamy and sublime moments too, provided via Hexagone's "Float Baby" and that patented Chi-town wiggle n bump on Glenn Underground's "101 Dolmation". A solid and imperative addition to any dance music collection and surely an essential for any of the younger lot looking to inject some bad-ass filth into their DJ sets. Massive!


1. Ismistik - Flow Charts
2. Glenn Underground - 101 Dolmations
3. Felix Da Housecat - Freakadelica
4. Planet Gong - Humid Empire
5. Terrace - 916 Buena Avenue (Influenza Mix)
6. Hexagone - Float Baby
7. Random XS - Give Your Body
8. K'Alexi Shelby - Sex-N-R 001 (Vocal Mixx) 

You may also like

Back to top