Tyler Bates

Deadpool 2 - OST

Image of Tyler Bates - Deadpool 2 - OSTImage of Tyler Bates - Deadpool 2 - OST
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>
Record Label

About this item

Mondo is proud to present Tyler Bates bombastic score to this summer's equally bombastic and hilarious film Deadpool 2. Coming off hot from his previous collaborations with director David Leitch, composer Tyler Bates (Atomic Blonde, John Wick) has joined forces with Leitch once more bring his impeccable skills to the enormous and meta world of the merc with a mouth. Epic in scope, but willing to be in on the joke, Bates' score practically interacts with the plot of the film - bouncing from fast paced action set pieces, choruses proclaiming "Holy Shit Balls," to tender, and sincere moments of clarity. Much like the filmmaking on display, it is harder than it sounds to perfect this balance of tone.


Barry says: If you've never seen Deadpool, it's a huge, bombastic journey filled with quick one-liners, ridiculous action and tense, atmospheric highs. Bates' score fits so perfectly into the films (having also produced the soundtracks to films like Guardians of the galaxy and Watchmen, he's no stranger to atmosphere), that it's almost inseparable from the on-screen action. It's surprising then that every inch of the emotional heft is felt sans-images. A beautiful journey all-round.


Side A
01. X-Men Arrive (0:59)
02. Fighting Dirty (2:03)
03. Hello Super Powers (0:58)
04. Escape (2:14)
05. Vanessa (1:55)
06. Weasel Interrogation (1:12)
07. Holy Shit Balls (1:32)
08. Mutant Convoy (4:00)
09. The Name Is Cable (1:23)
10. Sorry For Your Loss (1:01)
11. You Can’t Stop This Mother Fucker (1:11)

Side B
12. Ice Box (1:19)
13. Docking (1:16)
14. Make The Whole World Our Bitch (3:15)
15. Pity Dick (0:58)
16. Knock Knock (0:51)
17. Let Me In (1:43)
18. Maximum Effort (1:39)
19. The Orphanage (2:58)
20. Cable Flashback (1:23)
21. Genuine High Grade Lead (1:53)
22. Courage Mother Fucker (1:27)

You may also like

Back to top