The Flaming Lips

The Mushroom Tapes (Black Friday 2018)

Image of The Flaming Lips - The Mushroom Tapes (Black Friday 2018)
Record Label

About this item

The Flaming Lips are proud to announce a limited release of “The Mushroom Tapes” for black Friday’s Record store day. These legendary tracks were the demos recorded for the Priest Driven Ambulance album, with the classic band line-up featuring Jonathan Donahue from Mercury Rev on guitar. Originally recorded by Donahue & remastered by Dave Fridmann & the Flaming Lips, they give a great insight into the creative process of the band. This is the first time The Mushroom Tapes will have been available as a stand-alone release & first ever time these tracks have been available on vinyl. The title is Strictly limited to 4000 units worldwide. 


Side 1
1. Take Meta Mars (Remastered)
2. Mountain Side (Remastered)
3. There You Are (Remastered)
4. Five Stop Mother Superior Rain (Remastered)
5. Rainin’ Babes
6. Uncounciously Screamin’-

Side 2
1. Stand In Line- (Remastered)
2. God’s A Wheeler Dealer (Remastered)
3. Agonizing (Remastered)
4. One Shot (Remastered)
5. Cold Day (Remastered)
6. Jam (Remastered) 

Back to top