Melt Yourself Down

Melt Yourself Down (Black Friday 2018)

Image of Melt Yourself Down - Melt Yourself Down (Black Friday 2018)
Record Label
The Leaf

About this item

Melt Yourself Down’s self-titled debut album is the sound of Cairo 1957, Cologne 1972, New York 1978, and London 2013. The group is the brainchild of Pete Wareham (Acoustic Ladyland, Polar Bear), who’s roped in a distinguished crew of brilliant musicians, including Kushal Gaya (Zun Zun Egui), Shabaka Hutchings (Sons Of Kemet, Heliocentrics), Tom Skinner (Hello Skinny, Mulatu Astatke), Ruth Goller (Acoustic Ladyland, Rokia Traoré), and Satin Singh (Fela!)/ Together they make a primal, tribal stew of horns and drums and unhinged vocals that bring to mind the Bristol-based punk-jazz craziness of Rip, Rig & Panic, Pig Pag etc.


A1. Fix My Life
A2. Release!
A3. Tuna 3.
A4. We Are Enough
B1. Kingdom Of Kush
B2. Free Walk
B3. Mouth To Mouth
B4. Camel

Back to top