Various Artists

Shapes: Mountains

Image of Various Artists - Shapes: Mountains
Record Label
Tru Thoughts

About this item

After 19 years of independently releasing music the ‘Shapes’ compilation series continues to encompass the best of the Brighton-based label’s eclectic and international roster.

Featuring the best of Tru Thoughts’ recent releases, remixes and collaborations, this compilation is released on Limited Edition Green Double vinyl (with full 32 track download card).

Highlighting their eclectic roster, this collection stands as a marker in time, to take stock and celebrate the label’s rising stars, as well as some rare hidden gems from the catalogue. Repping Tru Thoughts new rising stars from across the pond, there are key tracks from LA soul trio Moonchild, the orchestral jazz/ hip-hop phenomenon that is Sly5thAve’s tribute to Dr. Dre, as well as newer additions to the label such the lo-fi, North African inspired beats and melodies of Te’Amir.

Closer to home the album sees studio versions and remixes from the likes of Uniting Of Opposites, Flowdan, Nonames and rising star Rhi. 


1. The Seshen - Distant Heart (Wrongtom Remix) (4:24)
2. Rhi - Night Driving (Ivy Lab Remix) (3:15)
3. Hot 8 Brass Band - Can't Nobody Get Down (Alphabets Heaven Remix) (4:29)
4. Moonchild - Run Away (Eric Lau & Kaidi Tatham Remix) (3:24)
Side 2
1. Nonames - Passing Time (feat Alexa Harley) (4:17)
2. J-Felix - J-Freq (5:25)
3. Sly5thAve - Still DRE= (Ed West Remix) (4:54)
Side 3
1. Uniting Of Opposites - Car Number 27/Mr Alpo (Tim Deluxe Remix) (9:52)
2. Aurora Dee Raynes - Find My Way (clean Version) (3:11)
3. KXNGS - Air Sign (3:20)
Side 4
1. Magic Drum Orchestra - Original Nuttah (feat Bunty) (6:12)
2. Durrty Goodz - Foundation(feat Flowdan & Sharky Major) (3:19)
3. Flowdan - Bodybag (feat Irah) (3:18)

You may also like

Back to top