DJ Shadow

The Private Press - Vinyl Reissue

Image of DJ Shadow - The Private Press - Vinyl Reissue
Record Label

About this item

Six years after his groundbreaking debut LP "Entroducing", Josh Davis (AKA DJ Shadow) came back with a follow up, "The Private Press". Containing everything you'd want from a DJ Shadow LP, the fifteen track LP zips through crazy B-boy breaks, audacious cut ups, sublime hip hop instrumentals, oddball samples, quirky downbeat and leftfield rock weirdness. It was released on June 4, 2002, by MCA Records to widespread acclaim from critics. This double LP reissue has been printed on 180gm heavyweight vinyl, in a triple gatefold package. It also comes complete with a download code.


Side A
1. Letter From Home
2. Fixed Income
3. Un Autre Introduction
4. Walkie Talkie
5. Giving Up The Ghost
Side B
1. Six Days
2. Mongrel...
3. ...Meets His Maker
4. Right Thing / GDMFSOB
Side C
1. Monosylabik Parts 1 & 2
2. Mashin' On The Motorway
3. Blood On The Motorway
Side D
1. You Can't Go Home Again
2. Letter From Home
3. Giving Up The Ghost

Back to top