Mark Isham

Arkangel : Black Mirror

Image of Mark Isham - Arkangel : Black Mirror
Record Label
Fire Soundtracks

About this item

The soundtrack to Arkangel from the hit TV series Black Mirror (series four, episode two, directed by Jodie Foster). An epic score for a disturbing tale of child tagging and exposure to graphic violence and pornography. A brooding, malevolent, claustrophobic, unnerving episode brought to life by Grammy and Emmy award winning composer Mark Isham (Point Break, The Crash, The Hitcher, etc). “Isham is firmly entrenched in the A-list of film composers…” Josef Woodard, JazzTimes. // Part of the cult Black Mirror legacy which Charlie Brooker claimed offers “more hope”. Really?!? // Prickly, moody, melancholy, too close for comfort, dark, dangerous, haunting, a gem of modern composing that perfectly captures Brooker’s warped vision of the future. 


01 - A Day At The Park
02 - Say She's Ok
03 - Arkangel
04 - Hide And Seek
05 - Time Passing I
06- Alerts
07 - A Day Without Passing
08 - Time Passing II
09 - The Lamentable Return
10 - Lies
11 - Despair
12 - Discovery
13 - Consequences

Back to top