Dennis Brown

King Jammy Presents: Dennis Brown Tracks Of Life

Image of Dennis Brown - King Jammy Presents: Dennis Brown Tracks Of Life
Record Label
VP Records

About this item

Now ain't this summat spesh.... A re-vamped selection of Dennis Brown songs recorded and produced at Jammy's and now remixed and remastered with a selection of new vocalists, deejays and toasters adding ad-libed lines and improvisations to the original compositions!

The A-list selection of vocalists includes Protoje, Dre Island, Alborosie, Romain Virgo, Agent Sasco and more (no Chronix though?! - ed). Some of Dennis Brown’s finest performances for King Jammys, remixed and refreshed with 21st century flavor, the album also includes a newly remastered solo feature for Dennis Brown, “You Satisfy My Soul” (a King Jammy personal favorite). The vinyl LP includes the special bonus addition of the Damian ‘Jr. Gong’ Marley feature "Can’t Keep (A Good Man Down)" backed with "Can’t Keep Version".

King Jammy is one of reggae’s most prolific and innovative producers, with "Tracks Of Life" he shows himself strong once again. Part tribute and part greatest hits, this album will win new listeners and inspire fans to dig into the original songs. The album is a blend of raw and vibrant vocal performances revisiting vintage Dennis Brown from the King Jammy catalogue.


Matt says: One of my favourite reggae producers of the 80's, maybe ever, shines a light on the incredible vocal talent currently spearheading Jamaica's roots n culture renaissance.


1. High Grade Morning Feat. Protoje
2. Gun Town Feat. Dre Island
3. Wash Dem Away Feat. Agent Sasco
4. Love And Live Feat. Alborosie
5. Back To Africa Feat. DYCR & Tristan Palma
6. Give Love A Try Feat. Projexx
7. Real Love Feat. Aza Lineage
8. Run The Track Feat. Romain Virgo
9. The Magic Touch Feat. Jesse Royal
10. You Satisfy My Soul
11. Can't Keep Feat. Damian "Jr. Gong" Marley
12. Can't Keep (Jammys Version)

You may also like

Back to top