And Yet It's All Love

Image of Fatima - And Yet It's All Love
Record Label
Eglo Records

About this item

It's been four years since Eglo Records' Fatima released 2014's Blue Note-approved, critically acclaimed debut Yellow Memories. This September, the London- via -Stockholm, Sweden songstress, returns with her second album, And Yet It's All Love — an emotional, yet entertaining trip through the full cycle of a romantic relationship, told in Fatima's now-familiar soulful style.
From first singles "Somebody Else" and "Caught In A Lie" to "Waltz" and "Just To Hold You" — listeners are transported from first meet, the blinding honeymoon period and struggle right through to the break-up and eventual fallout. Once again, she calls on a talented array of producers and instrumentalists to paint that picture; from Stones Throw's MNDSGN, J.D Reid (Mabel, D Double E), Purist (Daupe), Taz Arnold (Kendrick Lamar), Swarvy and regular collaborator, Natureboy Flako.

For the uninitiated, Fatima, has earned a reputation as one of the UK's most respected vocalists. Her debut LP Yellow Memories featured heavyweight collaborations with Floating Points, Theo Parrish and Anderson Paak producer Knxwledge. It was met with critical acclaim winning Gilles Peterson's 'Album Of The Year' at the 2014 Worldwide Awards as well as ranking No.10 in Rolling Stone Magazine's Top 20 R&B albums of the year before being re-released by the legendary Blue Note records.


Millie says: Fatima has been quiet for four years, until now. ‘And Yet It’s All Love’ is her usual soulful style but shown in an array of emotions, from some sassy hip hop to heavenly heartfelt vocals, my personal favourites are ‘Only’ and ‘So Rite’. So so good.


LP Tracklist:

1 Only
2 May I
3 Dang
4 Westside
5 Attention Span Of A Cookie
6 I See Faces In Everything
7 Take It All (feat. Roc Marciano)
8 Somebody Else
9 Caught In A Lie
10 Waltz
11 So Rite
12 Movie
13 Note To Self
14 And Yet It's All Love

CD Tracklist:

1 Dang
2 Westside
3 Attention Span Of A Cookie
4 I See Faces In Everything
5 Take It All (feat. Roc Marciano)
6 Somebody Else
7 Caught In A Lie
8 Waltz
9 So Rite
10 Movie
11 Note To Self
12 And Yet It's All Love 

Back to top