Melody As Truth (Jonny Nash & Suzanne Kraft)

Framed Space: Selected Works 2014-2017

Image of Melody As Truth (Jonny Nash & Suzanne Kraft) - Framed Space: Selected Works 2014-2017
Record Label
Melody As Truth

About this item

The music presented on this compilation, “Framed Space” consists of a selection of works from the first three years of Melody As Truth. Double CD featuring 4 previously unreleased tracks, exclusive to this set.

Disc One features the work of Jonny Nash, comprising of tracks from “Phantom Actors” [MAT1], “Exit Strategies” [MAT2] and “Eden” [MAT6]. Two unreleased tracks feature on the disc, “Treasure” and “Sayan”. “Treasure” was recorded with Gigi Masin in 2014. “Sayan” was recorded in Bali, during the same recording sessions as those that resulted in “Eden” [MAT6].

Disc Two features Herrera’s work as Suzanne Kraft, comprising of tracks from “Talk From Home” [MAT3] and “What You Get For Being Young” [MAT5]. Two unreleased tracks also feature on the disc, “Meetings” and “Seven Day Turnaround”. “Meetings” was recorded in Amsterdam shortly after Herrera relocated to the city in 2015. “Seven Day Turnaround” was made during the “What You Get For Being Young” sessions, also in 2015.

Both Nash and Herrera now live in Amsterdam, where they continue to exchange ideas and experiment on new works for MAT. The music on “Framed Space” is intended to give the listener an insight into the first chapter of an ongoing story. 


Disc One
1. Shallow Space
2. Vision Partially Obscured
3. Year Of The Wooden Horse
4. Retreat
5. Sayan
6. Exit One
7. Exit Four
8. Exit Seven
9. Exit Three
10. Treasure (featuring Gigi Masin)
11. Down In Babakan
12. Conversations With Mike
13. Police Bribe
14. Lime

Disc Two
1. Two Chord Wake
2. Never Heated
3. Flatiron
4. Renee Sleeping
5. Talk From Home
6. Male Intuition
7. Meetings
8. The Result
9. Body Heat
10. Bank
11. Seven Day Turnaround
12. Scripted Space
13. Further 

Back to top