Os Mutantes

Tudo Foi Feito Pelo Sol

Image of Os Mutantes - Tudo Foi Feito Pelo Sol
Record Label

About this item

Vinyl reissue of the last studio album by Os Mutantes before their break up in the late 70s. A brilliant progressive rock record by the legendary Brazilian band, "Tudo foi feito pelo sol" was released in 1974, when Rita Lee was already focused on her solo career and Arnaldo Baptista had also left the group due to internal and personal problems. The only original member remaining, Sergio Dias, along with bassist Liminha were responsible for composing most of these songs - a varied selection that traverses through the band's own interpretations of west coast, rock n roll, prog rock and psychedelic styles - the fiery broth that would be known as the 'tropicalia' sound.


1. Deixe Entrar Um Pouco D'Agua No Quintal (5:04)
2. Pitagoras (6:55)
3. Desanuviar (8:03)

1. Eu So Penso Em Te Ajudar (5:00)
2. Cidadao Da Terra (5:50)
3. O Contrario De Nada E Nada (2:55)
4. Tudo Foi Feito Pelo Sol (8:4

Back to top