Joe LoDuca

Evil Dead: A Nightmare Reimagined

Image of Joe LoDuca - Evil Dead: A Nightmare Reimagined
Record Label
Death Waltz

About this item

One of the most legendary horror scores ever gets recorded & reinvented for 2018. Joe LoDuca went back to the drawing board to fully re-record and expand his original score to The Evil Dead with absolutely terrifying results. The record you hold in your hands manages to keep the essence and familiarity of the original score yet feels completely new and exciting due to the addition of all new music combining the classic and the contemporary.

All new artwork by original Evil Dead Poster artist Graham Humphreys. Pressed on 2 x 180g Green vinyl Necronomicon booklet containing liner notes from Composer Joe LoDuca, Producer Robert Tapert & Star Bruce Campbell. Download card included.

The artwork (by original Evil Dead artist Graham Humphreys) also combines the original visceral rawness with an incredible eye for detail and a painterly touch that comes from being a leader in the poster industry since 1981.
Joe had this to say on the newly recorded and expanded score.


A1. A Nightmare Reimagined - Overture
A2. Main Title
A3. Evild Dawn. The Cabin Revisited
A4. Automatic Writing
A5. Get The Lantern
A6. Incantation

B1. Eye Games - Charm
B2. The Vines
B3. Panic
B4. Won't Let Us Leave - Card Tricks - Pencil It In
B5. Love Never Dies

C1. Give Us Your Skin
C2. Ok Now
C3. Axe Girlfriend
C4. We're Gonna Taunt You
C5. Shelly Attacks
C6. Try To Dismember
C7. Burying Linda
C8. Cheryl's Out There
C9. Cant Find Her Keys
C10. Bridge Out

D1. Dagger Attack
D2. Remembering Linda
D3. Two Against One
D4. Book Burning
D5. Charmed
D6. We're Gonna Get You
D7. Building The Deathcoaster

Back to top