Various Artists

Future Sounds Of Jazz Vol. 14

About this item

Wow, a new chapter of this legendary series. This and the very first time it’s not compiled by Michael Reinboth, rather by Benjamin Fröhlich and Tom Bioly, the founders and masterminds behind Permanent Vacation.

Why? Simply because they both are very close friends of the Compost famlee, with an amazing musical and DJ-like tastefulness, with the knowledge-based trust of music in the vein of vibrant, jazzy electronica hybrids. And they are from Compost Records’ hometown Munich, too.

Maybe Volume 14 differs slightly to what the previous 13 brought up music-wise, but that’s the score, idea and open mindedness of this series, as it was by the compilers, and last but not least a great time for a change, too. So we welcome this, we very much appreciate and like their selection. We are sure, this will convince you.

28 tracks, 3 exclusive tracks. Enjoy! 


CD1 (compiled By Benjamin Fröhlich)
1. Basil Hardhaus – Breezin’
2. JTC – Gallup
3. The Abstract Eye - I Feel It In My Forehead
4. Tee Mango - Into The Wild
5. Marvin Horsch – Pace
6. Matt O'Brien – Flourish
7. Aubrey – Dot 3 (Russ Gabriel Remix)
8. Marcellus Pittman - A Mix
9. Herzel – Devoid * (exclusive)
10. David Goldberg - Part Bells (Benjamin Fröhlich Remix) *(exclusive)
11. Claude Rodap – Hiwa
12. Jose Padilla - Lollipop (I:Cube Casiotone Reprise Mix)
13. Jex Opolis - Mt. Belzoni

CD 2 (compiled By Tom Bioly)
1. Move D – Beyond The Machine
2. Pierre Bastien – Snide Dins
3. Vanishing Twin – Under The Water
4. Yussef Kamaal – Ayla
5. Roman Flügel – Song With Blue
6. Luke Abbott – Dumb
7. Machine Woman – I Can Mend Your Broken Heart (Kassem Mosse Remix)
8. The Stowaway – A Suspicious Passenger
9. New Jackson – Let The Freak Come Out At Night
10. Isolée – In Our Country
11. Albinos – Palazzo
12. Cobblestone Jazz – Midnight Sun
13. Sirconical – Jambon Mama * (exclusive)
14. TB – Unskinny Dub * (exclusive)
15. Slowdive – Sugar For The Pill (Avalon Emerson’s Gilded Escalation)

You may also like

Back to top