Christine And The Queens

Chris - 2CD Edition (English And French Versions)

Image of Christine And The Queens - Chris - 2CD Edition (English And French Versions)
Record Label

About this item

Christine and The Queens announces her eagerly anticipated second album. Titled Chris, the record will be released by Because Music in digital and physical formats, including double CD and vinyl versions, as well as limited edition boxset, There are two versions of the album; one sung exclusively in English and one sung exclusively in French.

Chris was written, arranged and performed by Christine and the Queens. It is the follow up to her already-iconic debut record Chaleur Humaine, released to near-universal acclaim in France in 2014 and the UK in 2016, and selling more than 1.3 million copies to date.


Barry says: Christine and the Queens return after their lauded 2014 outing, 'Chaleur Humaine' with their newest, sensual slice of shimmering synth-pop and smoothly delivered percussive vox. Brilliantly reminiscent, harking back to the days of Linn drums and gated reverb, but handled with a bang-up-to-date production sensibility and knowing nod to the classics of yesteryear.


CD1 – English Version
1. Comme Si
2. Girlfriend Feat. Dâm-Funk
3. The Walker
4. Doesn't Matter
5. 5 Dollars
6. Goya Soda
7. Damn (what Must A Woman Do)
8. What's-her-face
9. Feel So Good
10. Make Some Sense
11. The Stranger

CD2 – French Version
1. Comme Si On S'aimait
2. Damn, Dis-moi Feat. Dâm-Funk
3. La Marcheuse
4. Doesn't Matter (voleur De Soleil)
5. 5 Dols
6. Goya ! Soda !
7. Follarse
8. Machin-chose
9. Bruce Est Dans Le Brouillard
10. Le G
11. Les Yeux Mouillés
12. L'étranger (voleur D'eau)

Back to top