Mamas Gun

Golden Days

Image of Mamas Gun - Golden Days
Record Label
Legere Recordings Germany

About this item

“Golden Days’ is the London quintet’s new album and adds to a bustling back catalogue: albums including ‘Routes to Riches’,
‘The Life & Soul’ and ‘Cheap Hotel’ have – alongside the likes of Charles Bradley, Curtis Harding and the Dap Kings – helped fuel
the vanguard of 21st century soul - as well as spawning Top 10 hits on four continents. For the first time ever, Andy Platts, the
group founder, along with bassist Cameron Dawson, guitarist Terry Lewis, keyboardist Dave Oliver, and drummer Chris Boot,
took production duties into their own hands, recording the songs live, whilst using analogue equipment. The album swells with
notable session contributions too.


A1. You Make My Life A Better Place
A2. On The Wire
A3. I Need A Win
A4. Diamond In The Bell Jar
A5. London Girls
B1. The Spooks
B2. We
B3. Golden Days
B4. Strangers On A Street
B5. This Is The Day

You may also like

Back to top