Henrik Appel

Burning Bodies

Image of Henrik Appel - Burning Bodies
Record Label

About this item

The Swedish musician Henrik Appel has been a steady fixture on the Stockholm since moving there at age 20, but is only now, 13 years later, taking his first steps a solo artist with the debut album Burning Bodies arriving on June 29 via PNKSLM Recordings. Stepping away from the garage rock that’s been at the heart of his career so far in Lion’s Den and Martin Savage Gang, Burning Bodies is a more stripped-down affair, taking influence from the likes of Nico, Daniel Johnston, Karen Dalton and Brian Eno. Working with a minimal set-up Appel crafts a larger sound, staying away from the singer-songwriter niche, while delivering his strongest set of tracks yet.


1. Tears
2. Struggle
3. It Will Be Better Now
4. Hotel Room
5. I Put My Makeup On
6. Green Eyes
7. Grow Old
8. Tomorrow
9. Dark Is The Night

You may also like

Back to top