Rest In Peace

Image of Boys - Rest In Peace
Record Label

About this item

Intimate and affecting indie pop from Stockholm based Nora Karlsson, originally from Umeå in the north of Sweden, the debut LP Rest In Peace is the culmination of a journey that started with writing her first original songs at age 17. Now 22, Nora’s already toured around the world as the guitarist of Swedish psych pop outfit HOLY, and her songwriting’s matured beyond her years.

A far cry from the lo-fi home-recording of her first EP’s Rest In Peace is an accomplished works by one of Scandinavia’s finest songwriters, one that’s already been praised in-ternationally by the likes of Gorilla vs. Bear, Stereogum, The Line of Best Fit, GoldFlakePaint and many more.


1. It Is Silly
2. Hemtjansten
3. Rabbits
4. End Of Time
5. Love Isn't On My Mind
6. That Weekend
7. What If You Would Die
8. My Baby

Back to top