Various Artists

Extra Noir Vol.1

About this item

Extra Noir is a coldwave, minimal synth and post-punk soundtrack based in South Korea. This is the first of a series of compilations, featuring artists from the hosts’ three most recent homes - Scotland, Korea and Texas.

Aadm Our Hatley is a Texas-based multi-instrumentalist who has played in a long list of underground Austin acts, such as Red X Red M, Attack Formation, Those Peabodys and Bangaar. He currently plays guitar in Chamberlain Greene and drums in Boss Eye.

Straddling the dank border between industrial and no wave, Glasgow duo Total Leatherette also bring a pervy disco fetish to their sleazy brand of mutant music.

Kübler-Ross is one of the many aliases of Glasgow electronic producer / remixer Dave Clark. A versatile and prolific producer, Clark has worked with JD Twitch of Optimo as one half of the Optimo (Espacio) remix team, played guitar in Badalamentian blues band Big Ned, and has been recently recording synth-based solo tracks as Kübler-Ross.

Comprised of techno producer Seonggu de Kim and minimal ambient artist Eajik, Airy Textile is a synth duo originally based in Seoul, South Korea. Their contribution to Extra Noir Vol. 1 marks their first release on vinyl.

Tengger are an electronic psychedelic duo from Seoul, South Korea, comprised of Itta (harmonium and vocals) and Marqido (modular synth).

Texan synth wizard Xander Harris is one of the most influential artists in the “horror disco” genre, and has consistently delivered tense, garish and unflinching journeys into the darkest domains of dance music. This track, “The Velvet Hand”, is exclusive to Extra Noir Vol. 1.

Pecht is the nom de plume of a Manchester-based solo artist who retreated to the wilds of northern Scotland after years in the London entertainment industry. His self-titled debut album was recorded during his exile on the north coast. “Unlock” is Pecht’s first release on vinyl.

Cucina Povera is the musical identity of Maria Rossi, a Glasgow musician and vocalist originally from Finland. She is a collaborator in Luxos with Daniel Magee of Lo Kindre, and a former DJ on Glasgow’s Subcity Radio. Her debut LP, "Hilja", was released in January 2018.


A1. Aadm Our Hatley - Sign Spinning School
A2. Total Leatherette - Work Harder
A3. Kübler-Ross - Bridges
A4. Airy Textile - Onujih_10 (Edit)
B1. TENGGER - Breathe In, Breathe Out
B2. Xander Harris - The Velvet Hand
B3. Pecht - Unlock
B4. Cucina Povera - Hirvi Ja Viiniköynnös

You may also like

Back to top