Sth Notional

Yawn Yawn Yawn - Inc. Chee Shimizu / Max Essa / Yabe / Kuniyuki Remixes

About this item

Archeo's 12th release is dedicated to Sth Notional's organic, meditative and groovy 1992 Japanese release, collecting all the original CD tracks alongside the rare 12" versions and 4 Special remixes from Japanese based producers, Kuniyuki, Chee Shimizu (Organic Music), Max Essa and Tadashi Yabe (U.F.O.). A killer chiller, Sth Notional's "Yawn Yawn Yawn" came to the attention of regular music fans (as opposed to bearded Balearic fetishists) as the opening track of bearded Balearic fetishists Moonboots and Balearic Mike's 'Originals' compilation. In true 1992 fashion, the original 12" featured three original tracks in a plethora of different and distinct mixes, all incomparably calming. Here, we get all those lovely variants of "Yawn Yawn Yawn", "Beyond The Outside" and "Song With No Words" with additional Brucey bonus mixes from a few of our favourite cats. Acclaimed Japanese digger Chee Shimizu soothes our cares with a horizontal dip in the ambient paddling pool for his version of "Yawn Yawn Yawn" while Yabe brings the Balearic beats on his mix, working through acoustic strumming, organic percussion, avant explorations and an ever present kick drum. Ex pat hero Max Essa takes "Beyond The Outside" for a sunny stroll through the cherry blossom trees, injecting the original with a trademark drum machine groove before Kuniyuki closes the package in wholly horizontal fashion. 


A1. Yawn Yawn Yawn (Dream Another Reality Mix)
A2. Yawn Yawn Yawn (Dream Another Reality Instrumental)
B1. Yawn Yawn Yawn (G-Tar Cannyon Mix)
B2. Yawn Yawn Yawn (Thankful Mix)
C1. Beyond The Outside (Feel The Sky, Feel The Wind Nature Mix)
C2. Beyond The Outside (Feel The Sky, Feel The Wind Nature Instrumental)
C3. Beyond The Outside (G-Taracapella)
D1. Beyond The Outside (Storm Mix)
D2. Song With No Words (Tree With No Leaves Mix)
D3. Song With No Words (Laughing Instrumental)
E1. Yawn Yawn Yawn (Chee Shimizu Remix)
E2. Beyond The Outside (Max Essa Remix)
F1. Yawn Yawn Yawn (Yabe Mix)
F2. Song With No Words (Kuniyuki Remix)

Back to top