Postclub Prism

Image of Cass. - Postclub Prism
Record Label
Into The Light

About this item

After introducing us to a wealth of lost archival material from Greek's electronic underground, the mighty Into the Light launches a parallel series focussed on limted releases of contemporary material from both Greek and international artists. First stop is the album "Postclub Prism" by German producer Cass. who explores emotive ambience with ten gorgeous pieces about light and romance.
Since 2012, Niklas Rehme-Schlüter aka Cass. has released albums of varying styles, from the rather organic and loop based ambient pieces on 'Loops & Farewell Sketches’ and the 'Red Atlantic' EP on Throne of Blood in 2017, influenced by 80’s pop sonics, to the more Balearic and percussive recordings on 'The Sound of Glades' together with Wolf Müller in 2016. On his new record 'Postclub Prism’ Cass. captures the exhausted euphoria of a Sunday sunrise, the previous night's narcotics still working through your bloodstream as you melt into the nearest cushioned surface. Delicate melodies shimmer through fuzzy drones, comforting any ringing ears and catching your over-active senses in ASMR tingle. Hazy and heartfelt, this ambient love letter deserves a place in your life.


Patrick says: Branching out from their faultless series of archival reissues of Greek electronics, Into The Light launches an offshoot for contemporary material from Greek and beyond. This inaugural release comes from German producer Cass., who creates a breathtaking set of emotive ambient. It's morning music for the night people...


1. 1000 Superdolphins
2. The Diary
3. Leaving
4. Albertine
5. Oh Livia
6. Painful Love In 96 KHz
7. Chromakey Interlude
8. Be My Blessing And My Lesson
9. You Are Still Awake
10. Redwood 

Back to top