Various Artists

Linval Thompson Presents Dub Landing Vol. 1

Image of Various Artists - Linval Thompson Presents Dub Landing Vol. 1
Record Label
VP Records

About this item

The only authorized reissue of this all time classic dub album originally released by Starlight Records on 1981. Now matched with a second disc of original vocal versions Includes previously unreleased tracks from Junior Reid and Ranking Dread Roots Radics at Channel One, produced by Linval Thompson and mixed by Scientist. Double vinyl European pressing includes 2' x 2' color poster of album cover art, created by Tony McDermott. This newly created album package combines the classic 1981 album with vocal hits on the same rhythm tracks and also shows Thompson and Scientist at the very top of their game. A true classic of the genre. You need!


1. Invaders
2. Landing
3. Dark Side
4. Attack
5. Beaming
6. Vulcan
7. Black Out
8. Time Passage
9. Meteorite
10. Galaxy

Side 2
1. Al Campbell - Unfaithful Children
2. Ranking - Babylon Fi War
3. Al Campbell - Jah Is My Light
4. Barry Brown - Love Is What The World Wants
5. Freddie McKay - Hey Stranger
6. Tristian Palma - Redemption Song
7. Junior Reid - Rock This A Riddim
8. Barrington Levy - Too Poor
9. Dilly Boyo - How You String A Sound
10. Wayne Wade - Everyday Rain
11. Al Campbell - I Need Your Loving

You may also like

Back to top