Various Artists

Love Injection

About this item

‘Love Injection’ is the latest instalment from Glitterbox Recordings. Selected by label boss Simon Dunmore, the eight-track double 12” package showcases the finest producers making disco and dancefloor-ready house cuts in the here and now. Rapson, Reverendos Of Soul, BB Boogie, David Harness and Sísý Ey make up some of the contemporary contingent proving that the disco spirit is alive and well. Simon has also included respectful nods to the golden-era voices of Gwen Guthrie and CeCe Rogers.
‘Love Injection’ sets the disco standard while diving into contemporary dancefloor fillers. A brand new cut for the compilation, Rapson’s ‘Heat’ is one of the standout tracks of the last six months. The Disclosure-esque house favourite has been remixed by OPOLOPO, transforming it into a fine disco cut. A compilation exclusive, Sísý Ey ‘Restless’ is a glittering highlight, given a thumping 4/4 injection from the Crazy P crew.
One of the classic inclusions is Gwen Guthrie ‘It Should Have Been You’, a garage staple perfected by Larry Levan. Rounding off the timeless moments on side C is ‘It Must Be Love’ by Alton McClain & Destiny, produced by Northern Soul cult hero Frank Wilson. Simon discovered this gem when it was played by Horse Meat Disco; a memorable Glitterbox moment captured in style on ‘Love Injection’. Another song broken in on the decks at a Glitterbox party, Simon first heard the sound of David Harness ‘We Got It’ when it was played by Louie Vega in London. The simple and hypnotic groove brings things bang up-to-date. Defining the true meaning of ‘dance music’ in 2018, ‘Glitterbox - Love Injection’ is here to move your body and your soul.


A1. Rapson Featuring Nathan Thomas ‘Heat’ (OPOLOPO Remix)
A2. Reverendos Of Soul ‘So Special’ (Micky More & Andy Tee Edit)
B1. BB Boogie Featuring Monica Blaire ‘Sweating And Shaking (On The Dance Floor)’
B2. David Harness ‘We Got It’
C1. Gwen Guthrie ‘It Should Have Been You’ (12" Single Mix)
C2. Alton McClain & Destiny ‘It Must Be Love’
D1. CeCe Rogers ‘Someday’ (Club Mix)
D2. Sísý Ey - 'Restless' (Crazy P Extended Vocal Mix)

Back to top