The Cavemen

The Cavemen

Image of The Cavemen - The Cavemen

About this item

) Transplanted Kiwi London garage punk miscreants reissue debut LP on blood red vinyl Dirty Water Records on 180g vinyl plus two bonus tracks. RIYL - The Stooges, The Gun Club, Eddie Cochran (on speed), The Cramps. Two weeks before they left the shores of their native New Zealand for the grimy cobblestones of London, garage-punk miscreants The Cavemen attempted a tour in support of their first album. What went down was equally chaotic as the 19 minutes of puerile degeneracy found distilled on their debut release. Youth halls were desecrated, now-defunct venues were soiled and an ill-fated final show in a graveyard was cancelled when the tour vans engine exploded and a passing motorist collided with bassist Nick Caveman. This first record is a funny, tuneful rampage of hedonistic juvenile delinquency, grave robbing fantasies and substance/self abuse-themed anarchy, from the opening blast of Mentally Ill to the climactic kiss-off Trash Talkin' Paint Huffin' Girl. 


A1 Mentally Ill
A2 Fuck For Hate
A3 Stand By Your Ghoul
A4 Scumbag
A5 Rides With The Reich
A6 Rock 'n' Roll Retard

B1 At The Pub
B2 Fucked In The Head
B3 Drink Drivin'
B4 School Sucks
B5 Crimes Tonight
B6 Glass Breakfast
B7 Trash Talkin' Paint Huffin' Girl
B8 Juvenile Delinquent
B9 Swamp Thing 

Back to top