Cienfuegos Autogolpe

Cienfuegos Autogolpe

Image of Cienfuegos Autogolpe - Cienfuegos Autogolpe
Record Label
Long Island Electrical Systems

About this item

New York City by way of Miami, Alex Suarez delivers his debut lp the eight track "Autogolpe" for L.I.E.S. Autogolpe, is a term for military coup initiated by a dictator to take control of an existing government and Suarez uses this loose idea to create the range of emotions associated with said act. Musically he expands on his prior releases for Bank and Primitive Languages as heavy industrialized sonic beatings sit next to somber passages; oil drum slow beat tribal clangers provide a back drop for screams shooting out of the dark. Musically it paints a distorted picture of world in decline, an exile from another land and arrivial to anothers in chaos or the clinging hope of something better on the other side.


Patrick says: Gloomy and dystopic, Alex Suarez' debut LP muses on military coups, offering hissing ambient pieces, abrasive industrial workouts and polyrhythmic techno snarlers over the course of eight impactful tracks.


1. American Motels 
2. Encantada 
3. Opened Cell 
4. The Mountains Are Crying 
5. The Seventh Sister 
6. Simbiotico 
7. False Prophets 
8. Disgust 

You may also like

Back to top