The Skull Defekts

The Skull Defekts

Image of The Skull Defekts - The Skull Defekts

About this item

After thirteen years as one of the centrepieces of Sweden’s experimental rock scene, The Skull Defekts return with their final, self-titled album.

The Skull Defekts are known for merging the coarse vitality of punk with the ritualism of folk dances to create music that is addictive, wondrously discordant and rooted in a belief in the overwhelming power of pure sound.

Their final, self-titled album is the band’s most composed effort to date and features new member Mariam Wallentin (Wildbirds & Peacedrums) joining core members Joachim Nordwall (founder of groundbreaking iDEAL Recordings), Daniel Fagge Fagerström (8 Days Of Nothing) and Henrik Rylander (Union Carbide Productions).

Cover artwork by Daniel Higgs (Lungfish).


A Brief History Of
Rhythm, Dub, Life And
Clean Mind
The Dance
Slow Storm
Powdered Faces
All Thoughts Thought
A Message From The
Skull Defekts
The Beauty Of Creation
And Destruction

You may also like

Back to top