Johann Johannsson

The Mercy (OST)

Image of Johann Johannsson - The Mercy (OST)
Record Label

About this item

Soaring and uplifting, this ambient instrumental album holds volumes of emotion. From the director of The Theory of Everything & Man on Wire: James Marsh, 'The Mercy' stars Colin Firth, Rachel Weisz and David Thewlis with music by Jóhann Jóhannsson. Yachtsman Donald Crowhurst's disastrous attempt to win the 1968 Golden Globe Race ends up with him creating an outrageous account of traveling the world alone by sea. Composer Jóhann Jóhannsson credits include: Golden Globe Award, Academy Award Nomination, BAFTA Award Nomination & Grammy Award Nomination for The Theory of Everything Academy Award Nomination & BAFTA Award Nomination for “Sicario”, World Soundtrack Award, Golden Globe Award Nomination & BAFTA Award Nomination for “Arrival”. A truly beautiful soundtrack capturing the heart of The Mercy. 

Back to top