Various Artists

X-Tra Wicked (Bobby Digital Reggae Anthology)

Image of Various Artists - X-Tra Wicked (Bobby Digital Reggae Anthology)
Record Label
VP Records

About this item

Bobby Digital is a disciple of King Jammy who went on to produce some of the biggest reggae songs in the 90s and 00s. This collection celebrates the high water marks of this unique talent who helped shape the future of Reggae music. Fans of Jammy will instantly recognize Bobby's palette (included Yamaha's DX-100, Casio's CS01 & CZ1000 keyboards and the iconic Oberheim DX drum machine). Featuring a who's who of guest vocalists; old legends like Johnny Osbourne, Jimmy Riley and Sugar Minott are joined by new schoolers, Shabby Ranks, Beenie Man and Capleton as they move through the new collection of riddims and digital sounds in fine style. A great comp which aptly shows the development of dancehall and reggae as we get crossed the millennium.


1. Inaculator - Daddy Lizard
2. Little Sound Boy - Johnny Osbourne
3. Dem Bow - Shabba Ranks
4. Wicked In Bed - Shabba Ranks
5. Tek Him - Mad Cobra
6. Sweet Jamaica - Tony Rebel

1. Sitting In The Back Seat - Glen Ricks
2. Play Play Girl - Johnny Osbourne
3. Substitute Lover - Half Pint
4. Missing You Now - Sanchez
5. Hold On To Your Love - Garnett Silk & Jimmy Riley
6. Are You Gonna Say It - Singing Melody

1. Set Me Free - Gregory Isaacs & Ninjaman
2. Bless Me - Garnett Silk
3. Original Full Up - Leroy Sibbles & Beenie Man
4. Carpenter - Pinchers
5. No Threat - Cocoa Tea
6. Gun Jezebel - Terror Fabulous

1. How Them Flex - Cocoa Tea & President Brown
2. Everything Is Everything - Carlton Coffie
3. Bawl Fire - Capleton
4. Never Gonna Give Jah Up - Sugar Minott
5. Country Roads - Morgan Heritage
6. Solid As A Rock - Sizzla

You may also like

Back to top