Fred Ventura

Future Unknown: The Lost House Trax 1988-1992

Image of Fred Ventura - Future Unknown: The Lost House Trax 1988-1992
Record Label

About this item

Conceived along the space of a few years and part of a big collection of unfinished experiments stored on cassette tapes, this eight tracks selection well represents Fred Ventura's late 80s and early 90s infatuation with Chicago House, Detroit Techno, early Warp records and even a secret passion for EBM. Using a basic set up made of Roland Juno 106, Roland JX-8p, Oberheim DX, Roland TR909 and an Akai sampler, these tracks were never officially mixed and meant to be released until today. Minimal and hypnotic, dry and direct, both sides of the record show an instinctive approach to rhythms and basslines, typical of those days where computer didn't have a predominant role in the creative process. 


Patrick says: Although primarily known to the Italo crowd for a mid-eighties slew of Hi-NRG heaters, Fred continued to work his magic long after the mirror ball ceased to spin. Secretly slaving away in his home studio, Fred filled the time before his mid-noughties revival hammering the hardware in tribute to first wave Detroit, Chicago house and throbbing new beat. This raw and unreleased is primo tackle for all the house renegades out there.


1. Future Unknown (Fase Solo Intro)
2. The Naked City
3. Technologies
4. Dangerous Neighborhoods
5. Body Politix
6. Slow Reaction
7. Factory Life
8. Neovision 

Back to top