Deadly Avenger

Everyday Is Kill

Image of Deadly Avenger - Everyday Is Kill
Record Label
Death Waltz Original

About this item

Everyday Is Kill is the first new material from Damon Baxter (aka Deadly Avenger) in 8 years. Having previously released records on the legendary D.C Recordings & Wall Of Sound imprints, we here at Death Waltz Originals are thrilled to be releasing this brand new LP. You will have heard Deadly Avenger even if you don’t own any of his records - Over the last few years he has supplied music for trailers such as Ant Man, The Avengers & John Wick. He has created a neon-drenched nightmare of a record that can stand shoulder to shoulder alongside current synth wave heavyweights such as Le Matos, Carpenter Brut, Perturbator or composers such as Steve Moore and Cliff Martinez. It’s an assured mix of speaker crunching synth bangers and more contemplative tracks.


Barry says: Silken dystopian filter sweeps, pulsing sub-metropolis oscillators clash headlong into snapping snares, and echoing gated verbs. Brilliantly evocative, and a more than worthwhile addition to the synth/soundtrack expertise of Death Waltz. Ace.


A1 Surrender
A2 The Legacy
A3 Night Drive
A4 Last 5%
A5 C.H.U.G.
A7 Metrowave
B1 The Hidden
B2 Dead Heat
B3 Strange Garden
B4 Focus
B5 Build Up
B6 Funlucky
B7 Videodrome
B8 Black Rain

You may also like

Back to top