Various Artists

Soul Togetherness 2017

About this item

Expansion’s most successful and longest running compilation series returns with a 2017 edition. The concept remains the same, fifteen must-have modern soul room gems taken from the year’s biggest dance floor spins on the soul scene. While tracks here have topped UK soul charts, many have not been available in all formats. Once again, attention is paid to the ‘flow’ of the 15 gems chosen here from shuffling beats to boogie to more soulful house as played at modern soul events. Participants this year include Omar with Los Charly’s Orchestra, Tawatha Agree (voice of Mtume’s “Juicy Fruit”) with Aeroplane, Kenny Thomas with Thames River Soul produced by and featuring Incognito, and both Wez and The Groove Association formerly members of Brit Funk group Second Image. Leela James is here after her stint in a US realty TV show “R&B Divas: Los Angeles”, other guests including Amp Fiddler, Faith Evans, Trina Broussard and Lifford.

Biggest modern soul room tracks of 2017 Most tracks released on physical format for the first time.


1. History - Los Charly Orchestra Feat. Omar
2. Love On Hold (Extended Mix) - Aeroplane Feat. Tawatha Agee
3. 2nd Time Around - Tuxedo
4. Love X Love - Thames River Soul Feat. Kenny Thomas
5. There 4 U - Leela James
6. When I Luv - Mike City Feat. Faith Evans
7. Lost Without You - Will Sessions And Amp Fiddler
8. T's All Divine (extended Boogie Back Mix) - James Day
9. Good Kinda Lovin - Jay King
10. Doublin' Down - The Jack Moves
11. Keepin' Love New (Club Mix) - Wez
12. Flowered Tears (DJ Spen Soul Flower Remix) - S.E.L
13. One For The Money (Gold Digger Mix) - The Groove Association Feat. Georgie B, Wez & Everis
14. Back To You - Paul Craver
15. Kissing You (Original Mix) - Wipe The Needle Feat. Lifford

You may also like

Back to top