Fuzzed In Europe

Image of Goat - Fuzzed In Europe
Record Label
Rocket Recordings

About this item

When the masked Swedish collective Goat toured Europe in the Autumn of 2016 to promote their then recently released third album Requiem - the band came up with the idea to record every show. On returning back to their home town of Korpilombolo, Goat painstakingly went through all the recordings and have to picked out 6 tracks to be released on for limited live album Fuzzed in Europe.

Goat picked these 6 tracks in particular as they are different versions to what is found on the releases the songs originally came from and the band liked the idea that these versions are documented onto vinyl. Goat’s live reputation is second to none – since their first public shows in 2012 they have stunned audiences across the globe. The bands brand of dancable, tribal psychedelia is guaranteed to create mass hysteria from the wanting crowds – Goat know how to create music that is made for the ‘head’ as well as the ‘body’.

There are rumours of Goat disappearing into the hills – that they have hung up their masks now for good and have slipped away as quietly as they arrived on to the scene. Whether this is true or not, we don’t know, but even if they have or have not disbanded from public view, this is a great document of their immersive power to cherish, it celebrates band completely at the top of their game. The eye popping beautiful artwork for Fuzzed in Europe was created by the great poster artist Adam Pobiak – who has worked with everyone from Soundgarden to the Justice and Swans to Flaming Lips.


Barry says: There's not a goat release goes by without me learning of a new 'Colour' to press vinyl on. This particular one is no different, I've never seen the flavours of an after eight represented in vinyl colour (minty green, chocolatey brown) before, but here it is. Why mention the music? You know it's insanely good, and you get the beautiful design to go along with it. A++


01. Talk To God
02. Time For Fun
03. I Sing In Silence
04. Gathering Of Ancient Tribes
05. The Sun The Moon
06. Run To Your Mama

Back to top