Biga Ranx

On Time

Image of Biga Ranx - On Time

About this item

The first Biga*Ranx album "On Time" available once again, displaying the foresight and incredible vocal skills of this rising French MC. This unconventional, multi-faceted singer combines a typical Dancehall flow with a melodic, soul-oriented style. Biga* worked with various European beatmakers for the album (a theme that would continue...), including Olo from the Ondubground collective and the Danish producers Maffi. The Austrian rapper Governor General Rugged with whom he created a hip-hop alternative Mus Bus, the legendary Joseph Cotton and Green Cross with whom he has shared the stage since his beginnings all join Biga across sixteen killer tracks. From ragga to hip-hop, with guitar riffs and electronic sounds a plenty, it shows you just how cutting edge this artist was, way back in 2011. Limited reissue.


1. Bad Boy Comedy
2. Ordinary Day
3. Gipsy Rock 
4. On Time
5. Gyalist Ina Paris
6. Interlude 
7. Magic Super Love (feat. Mus Bus) 
8. Life We Love 
9. It´s A Shame 
10. Brigante Life
11. Tragedy 
12. Parisienne 
13. Banana Spliff
14. Moon Walker
15. Sorry For Them (feat. Green Cross)
16. Borderline (feat. Joseph Cotton) 

You may also like

Back to top