Underground Youth


Image of Underground Youth - Delirium
Record Label
Fuzz Club

About this item

The album has been remastered for the repress and that the vinyl version comes with a die-cut cover. Delirium’ was the fifth LP from cult psych/post-punk outfit The Underground Youth, who formed in 2008 and are currently based in Berlin. Originally released in 2011 London-based imprint Fuzz Club are reflecting on the bands extensive back-catalogue and repressing the 12” with a brand new CD reissue. ’Delirium’ harks back to TheUnderground Youth’s earlier psychedelic sound, offering minimalistic and bluesy psychedelia at its best. The album is an unapologetic ode to Craig’s musical heroes, dining on an influence from the likes of Spacemen 3, The Velvet Underground and BJM in its haunting psych instrumentals and beautifully crafted vocals and lyricism that fall somewhere between Bob Dylan and Ian Curtis. 


1 - Strangle Up My Mind,
2 – Silhouette,
3 – What She Does To Me,
4 – Dystopia,
5 – Persona,
6 – I Need You,
7 –Delirium,
8 – Lucid Dreams,
9 – Before The Night Falls

Back to top