Brian Jonestown Massacre

Take It From The Man!

Image of Brian Jonestown Massacre - Take It From The Man!
Record Label
A Recordings

About this item

This LP brings the traditional Brian Jonestown Massacre sound mixed with eastern influences & bringing it up to date with the benefit of all the additional weirdness that's been discovered in the past 40 years.

Two dozen band members later and numerous “ups and downs” (some have been famously sensationalized in the media ), the one thing that has always remained consistent for this psychedelic collective, is front man Mr. Anton Alfred Newcombe.


1. Vacuum Boots
2. Who?
3. Oh Lord
4. Caress
5. (David Bowie I Love You) Since I Was Six
6. Straight Up And Down
7. Monster
8. Take It From The Man
9. B.S.A.
10. Mary
11. Monkey Puzzle
12. Fucker
13. Dawn
14. Cabin Fever
15. In My Life
16. The Be Song
17. My Man Syd
18. Straight Up And Down

Back to top