Spacemen 3

For All The Fucked Up Children Of This World

Image of Spacemen 3 - For All The Fucked Up Children Of This World

About this item

Space Age Recordings are pleased to announce the first official CD release of the album "For All the Fucked Children of This World” featuring Sonic Boom a.ka. Peter Kember (Spectrum / E.A.R.) and Jason Pierce (Spiritualized). Released July 28th on Space Age Recordings. Presented in a shrink-wrapped 6 panel fold out card wallet and also available from the iTunes store as a digital download including a digital booklet this release is the latest release in an on-going co-ordinated campaign which will see the complete Spacemen 3 catalogue re-issued; properly managed and released on heavy weight vinyl and CD in a fold-out card wallet format.

For All the Fucked Up Children of This World” from the neo-psychedelic trio Spacemen 3 was first released as a bootleg record in 1995. The record consists of Spacemen 3's first ever recording session from 1984. The music itself sounds like a primitive version of what the group were to become; the dominating sound of the record is a slow, droning psychedelic blues performed with sparse instrumentation. A drum set is matched with a pair of distorted electric guitars, all of which provide a swirling foundation for Jason Pierce's vocals. The album's liner notes replicated here are actually an early review of the band by Gary Boldie, where he contemplates the city of Rugby and finds it an odd source for this new sound, and he declares Spacemen 3 as the "all singing, all dancing answer to the problems of a grey 1985.


1. Things'll Never Be The Same (4:53)
2. 2:35 (2.57)
3. Walkin' With Jesus (4:03)
4. Fixin'To Die (8.06)
5. T.V. Catastrophe (7.18)
6. Things'll Never Be The Same (alternate Mix) (4:40)
7. Walkin' With Jesus (alternate Mix) (4.00) 

Back to top