Las Cobras


Image of Las Cobras - Temporal
Record Label
Fuzz Club

About this item

Las Cobras are a duo hailing from Canelones, Uruguay. Despite being a totally new band, forming in the summer of 2016, this album is certain to pin the duo firmly on the radars for psych-heads across the globe. The album itself is influenced as much by psych/krautrock greats a la BJM and Suicide as it is wildly immersed in the lysergic sounds of South America – at times delving into lush and textured afro-beat and tropicalia influences. Fully immersed in their Latin roots, their groove-ridden and mystical psychedelia is utterly enthralling - it's a hypnotic journey through warped synths, tropic percussion, lysergic bass-lines, smoky vocals and chiming, fuzzed-out guitars.


1) Dark Waves
2) Beating Hard
3) The Time Has Come
4) Our Love Will Grow
5) Al Mas Alla
6) Nothing Against You
7) So Much Love
8) Same & Again
9) Temporal

Back to top