Public Service Broadcasting

Every Valley

Image of Public Service Broadcasting - Every ValleyImage of Public Service Broadcasting - Every Valley
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>

About this item

Third album from Public Service Broadcasting, the brainchild of London-based J. Willgoose, Esq. who, along with his drumming companion, Wrigglesworth, and their bass player, keys and horns man extraordinaire, JFAbraham, is on a quest to inform, educate and entertain audiences around the globe.

Released 7th July, on Every Valley Willgoose takes us on a journey down the mineshafts of South Wales valleys. Yet the record is a metaphor for a much larger, global and social malaise, using the history of coal mining to shine a light on the disenfranchised.

The album features guest vocals from James Dean Bradfield (Manic Street Preachers), Derbyshire trio Haiku Salut, the award winning Welsh singer Lisa Jên Brown, and Camera Obscura’s Tracyanne Campbell on lead single ‘Progress’.

Recorded at the Ebbw Vale Institute, South Wales.


1. Every Valley
2. The Pit
3. People Will Always Need Coal
4. Progress [ft. Tracyanne Campbell]
5. Go To The Road
6. All Out
7. Turn No More [ft. James Dean Bradfield]
8. They Gave Me A Lamp [ft. Haiku Salut]
9. You + Me [ft. Lisa Jên Brown]
10. Mother Of The Village
11. Take Me Home

Back to top