David Douglas

Spectators Of The Universe

Image of David Douglas - Spectators Of The Universe
Record Label

About this item

After dazzling both the critics and casual listeners with his debut LP "Moon Observations" in 2014, Dutch production wizz David Douglas returns with a breand new album for 2017. “Spectators of the Universe” is a journey through sun-kissed disco and gentle electronic pop, subtly playing with psychedelic and experimental elements and weaving organic textures alongside more robotic landscapes. 2014’s “Moon Observations” was inspired by a different star-gazer with the same name. That David Douglas was a 18th century explorer and naturalist, whose writings on astronomical observation has inspired the more modern Douglas’ latest music. Those eleven tracks of beautifully fleshed-out electronica were certainly a worthy tribute, and “Spectators of the Universe” continues the story in blissful fashion. Over the course of ten spaced out dancefloor cuts, propulsive rhythms lead us on a hypnotic journey through zero gravity bass, nebulous synth melodies and dreampop vocals, passing by Air, Daft Punk and Caribou as we head past the event horizon.


1. Lucine
2. Lucid Moment
3. I Want You
4. Last Day On Earth
5. C'est La Nuit
6. Highway Of Love
7. Pay No Mind
8. Venus
9. Pastel Dreams
10. It All Started

You may also like

Back to top