The Chi Factory

The Kallikatsou Recordings

Image of The Chi Factory - The Kallikatsou Recordings
Record Label
Astral Industries

About this item

Hanyo van Oosterom lived in the small cave of the Kallikatsou in the early eighties, finding inspiration there for the Chi project (1983-1986). From the nineties to 2006 he created drones, loops, samples and soundscapes, traveling numerous times annually back and forth to the Kallikatsou for fine-tuning. With the Original Recordings and Bamboo Recordings, both strongly connected to the Kallikatsou, creating the perfect timeframe, 'the circle [is] closed. Together these recordings reflect and express the different aspects of the experience. A trilogy of random dream-catching over 30 years.'

STAFF COMMENTS

Matt says: Fans of Chi Factory's "Original Recordings" and "Bamboo Recordings" can finally get some closure as the final record in the triptych lands this week. More unfathomably esoteric sounds from a true witch doctor.

Back to top