Nouvelle Vague


Image of Nouvelle Vague - 3
Record Label

About this item

3 is the third album by the French covers band Nouvelle Vague, initially released 16 June 2009. As with their previous release, the album consists entirely of cover versions, mostly of post-punk and new wave songs from the 1970s and 1980s. Four of the tracks are performed as duets, featuring the song's original vocalist performing alongside one of Nouvelle Vague's female singers.


1. "Master And Servant" (feat. Martin Gore) (Depeche Mode)
2. "Blister In The Sun" (Violent Femmes)
3. "Road To Nowhere" (Talking Heads)
4. "All My Colours" (feat. Ian McCulloch) (Echo & The Bunnymen)
5. "The American" (Simple Minds)
6. "Heaven" (The Psychedelic Furs)
7. "Parade" (feat. Barry Adamson) (Magazine)
8. "Metal" (Gary Numan)
9. "Ça Plane Pour Moi" (Plastic Bertrand)
10. "Our Lips Are Sealed" (feat. Terry Hall) (The Go-Go's / Fun Boy Three)
11. "God Save The Queen" (Sex Pistols)
12. "Say Hello, Wave Goodbye" (Soft Cell)
13. "So Lonely" (The Police)
14. "Not Knowing" (Minimal Compact)
15. "Aussi Belle Qu'une Balle” (Taxi Girl)
16. "Such A Shame" (Talk Talk)
17. "Johnny And Mary" (feat. Ania) (Robert Palmer)

Back to top