Electric Guest


Image of Electric Guest - Plural
Record Label
Because Music

About this item

Electric Guest – LA-based duo Asa Taccone and Matthew Compton – have confirmed details for the long-awaited follow up to their 2012 debut. ‘Plural’, out March 3rd on Downtown/Because Music, breaks the group's almost five year silence with their most confident, catchy, fully-realized music to date, featuring behind the scenes contributions from Joanna Newsom, Haim, and Justin Young from The Vaccines.

The Line of Best Fit shared 'Plural' highlight "Back For Me" this morning, calling:
“Electric Guest at the top of their game - it's addictive (you'll be itching to hit repeat the second that final beat stops), brilliantly bizarre in places, and remarkably upbeat. We can't wait to hear more.”

Recorded in LA, 'Plural' infuses Electric Guest's off-kilter blend of electronic, pop and R&B with an even more adventurous spirit than on 2012's 'Mondo.' Written during a period of self-reflection, 'Plural' embraces Taccone and Compton's original instincts, forgoing detailed arrangements and falsettos in favor of a back-to-basics approach – strong, natural vocals, intuitive musical instinct, and unbridled inspiration. The result is a sonic mélange that sounds as if it’s from both the past and future, layering everything from 80s synths to iPhone drum machines to Latin and Caribbean percussion. 


Side 1
1. Zero Electric Guest
2. Glorious Warrior Electric Guest
3. Back & Forth Electric Guest
4. Dear To Me Electric Guest
5. Oh Devil Electric Guest

Side 2
1. Back For Me Electric Guest
2. See The Light Electric Guest
3. Over Electric Guest
4. My Omen Electric Guest
5. Sarah Electric Guest
6. Bound To Lose Electric Guest 

Back to top