Cherry Glazerr


Image of Cherry Glazerr - Apocalipstick
Record Label
Secretly Canadian

About this item

It’s with great excitement that Cherry Glazerr announces their new album, Apocalipstick, out January 20th. The band’s first album for Secretly Canadian was recorded at Hollywood’s iconic Sunset Sound studio with acclaimed producers Joe Chicarrelli (The Strokes, My Morning Jacket, The White Stripes) and Carlos De La Garza (Bleached, M83, Paramore).

To celebrate, the band is sharing “Nurse Ratched,” which was written by lead singer Clementine Creevy as she mused on the evil Nurse Ratched character in Ken Kesey’s masterpiece, One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest. The track’s slasher flick video is directed by horror film director/producer Roxanne Benjamin, who is known for her films Southbound and V/H/S, among other work. Perfectly timed for its release on Halloween, watch as what appears to be an innocent albeit bizarre hitchhiking ride turns into a bloody massacre. “Nurse Ratched” is the second single to be heard from the forthcoming record and follows the previously shared “Told You I’d Be With Guys.”


Barry says: Hard-hitting neon rock and roll. Aggressive Motorheaded guitars, pummeling drum riffs and half-time breakdowns. Chorused guitars, snappy snares and hollaring vocals come together into a satisfying chorus before breaking into rocking mayhem once again. Brilliantly accomplished, and great fun.


1 Told You I'd Be With The Guys
2 Trash People
3 Moon Dust
4 Humble Pro
5 Nuclear Bomb
6 Only Kid On The Block
7 Lucid Dreams
8 Sip O'Poison
9 Nurse Ratched
10 Instagratification
11 Apocalipstick

Back to top