Pete Rock & Smoke DZA

Don't Smoke Rock

Image of Pete Rock & Smoke DZA - Don't Smoke Rock
Record Label

About this item

With an illustrious career spanning three decades, producer Pete Rock can freely decide who he wants to work with. Having already produced for the likes of Jay Z, Kanye West, Nas, Common, Cypress Hill, Method Man, Redman, and Jim Jones, just to name a few, Pete Rock has undoubtedly solidified himself as a contender for ‘the greatest producer of all-time.’ When Harlem’s rising star Smoke DZA • THE landed on Pete’s radar, he knew DZA had something special that could not be ignored. Smoke DZA had already garnered the attention of artists like Wiz Khalifa, Snoop Dogg, A$AP Rocky, Joey Bada$$, Curren$y, and Big K.R.I.T., all of whom he’s collaborated with.

After touring the country together on this year’s Smokers Club Tour, Pete Rock and Smoke DZA are finally ready to reveal their collaborative album, Don’t Smoke Rock, to the world. Don’t Smoke Rock is a euphoric voyage that features Pete Rock on production with Smoke DZA commanding the microphone. The album features guest appearances from rap’s elite including Mac Miller, Rick Ross, The Lox (Jadakiss, Styles P, Sheek Louch), Wale, Big K.R.I.T, Cam’ron, Tha Dogg Pound, Dom Kennedy, and Dave East. Based on t he undeniable synergy of Pete Rock and Smoke DZA, Don’t Smoke Rock is sure to be a hit


1. Intro
2. Limitless - Featuring Dave East
3. Black Superhero Car - Featuring Rick Ross
4. Hold The Drums Featuring Royce Da 5’9”
5. Moving Weight Pt. 1 - Featuring Cam’Ron & NYMLo
6. Wild 100s
7. Last Name
8. 1 Of 1
9. Milestone - Featuring BJ The Chicago Kid, Jadakiss, & Styles P
10. Show Off - Featuring Wale
11. Dusk 2 Dusk - Featuring Big K.R.I.T., Dom Kennedy, & TheMIND
12. I Ain’t Scared
13. Until Then - Featuring Mac Miller

Back to top