Space Art

Remix - Inc. Prins Thomas / Psychemagik / Daniele Baldelli Remixes

Image of Space Art - Remix - Inc. Prins Thomas / Psychemagik / Daniele Baldelli Remixes
Record Label

About this item

After delivering a dazzling overview of France's electronic origins via two volumes of "Cosmic Machine", Because zero in on legendary duo Space Art with a series of essential reissues. Masters of the French school of cosmic disco, the duo released a string of hits over a three year period, including the 7" "Onyx", which sold over THREE MILLION copies worldwide (mental!). As a special bonus for the DJs and dancers, Because have invited a trio of cutting edge producers to work their magic on three of the group's most successful club cuts. In its original form, "Nous Savons Tout" is a killer space disco cut, combining dreamy pads with a solid bottom end for plenty of interplanetary thrust. Norwegian maestro Prins Thomas offers the first rework here, smoothing some of the rough edges and swapping the original bassline for one of his trademark hypnotic grooves. Adding claps and rimshots into the rhythm section the Norse producer emphasises the organic elements of the production to place the listener out in the midst of the interstellar opera, space walking with a beaming smile. Warming us up for the spaced out sounds of their forthcoming "Ritual Chants" series, Psychemagik apply plenty of chugging, floor hugging adjustments on their remix, powering the cut up into the upper atmosphere of mainroom disco hits. The second disc begins with the cosmic prog of "Welcome To Love", a vocoder led space serenade which leads us swaying through the stars. Prins Thomas returns for his second addition to the series tweaking the track to take it back down to earth. As Thomas strolls through slick basslines, rhythmic guitar and those dreamy vocals, we kick the surf and watch the stars from the nearest Mediterranean beach. As we arrive at the final side we're treated to the massive "Onyx" and equally massive remix from Baldelli and Dionigi, a thumping hit of galactic chug from two men who know how it's done. The past future collides with the future past and it's perfect for the present. 


1. Nous Savons Tout
2. Nous Savons Tout (Prins Thomas Diskomiks)
3. Nous Savons Tout (Psychemagik Remix)
4. Welcome To Love
5. Welcome To Love (Prins Thomas Diskomiks)
6. Onyx
7. Onyx (Daniele Baldelli & Marco Dionigi) 

Back to top