What Are We Fighting For

Image of Dodgy - What Are We Fighting For
Record Label
Cherry Red

About this item

‘What Are We Fighting For’ is the fifth album from Dodgy – Nigel Clark, Mathew Priest and Andy Miller – and their first new material since their lauded comeback reunion album, Stand Upright In A Cool Place (2012). Self-produced and mixed in Worcestershire, the album was produced by Nigel, and recorded and engineered by Dave 'Done' Draper at Tower Studios, Pershore.

The album boasts the amazing Vanessa Wilson from Ultrasound on four tracks, including ‘What Are We Fighting For’ and ‘You Give Drugs A Bad Name’, two central tracks of the album.

Influenced by July, Harmonium and Can and Nigel's new-found love of bands like Atlas Sound and White Fence, Dodgy believe ‘What Are We Fighting For’ is their best record. Fans include Cenzo Townshend (Florence, U2, Primal Scream), who demanded to mix some tracks; and Rob Da Bank, who offered Dodgy a slot at Bestival. Back in the 90s, Dodgy sold over a million records worldwide, released three albums and enjoyed 12 Top 40 singles, including 'Staying Out For The Summer' (recently used on the trailer for Top Gear), 'In A Room', 'If You’re Thinking Of Me' and 'Good Enough'.


1. You Give Drugs A Bad Name
2. Now Means Nothing
3. California Gold
4. Are You The One
5. Is This Goodbye
6. The Hills
7. Never Stop
8. Mended Heart
9. Where I Shall Begin
10. What Are We Fighting For

You may also like

Back to top