The Parrots

Los Niños Sin Miedo

Image of The Parrots - Los Niños Sin Miedo
Record Label

About this item

Oh Dios mio! Madrid racket-makers The Parrots have announced their debut album 'Los Ninos Sin Miedo'. With an album title that roughly translates as 'Children Without Fear,' the band's first full-length comes out via Heavenly Recordings.

The Parrots - Diego García (vocals / guitar), Alex de Lucas (bass) and Larry Balboa (drums) - are a loose-hipped, primordial rock ‘n’ roll band from Madrid who met at university in the city and evolved from the same firmament of like-minded artists, photographers, DJs and musicians that recently spawned the acclaimed band Hinds. (The Parrots’ Diego produced Hinds’ recently released acclaimed album ‘Leave Me Alone’.) 

The band recorded ‘Los Niños Sin Miedo’ in one week last September down by the sea in Cádiz at the studios of much-loved Spanish sound engineer Paco Loco. An idyllic setting conducive to the recording of the album, Paco’s infectious enthusiasm and artistic insight made the process even easier.


1. Too High To Die
2. Let's Do It Again
3. No Me Gustas Te Quiero
4. A Thousand Ways
5. Jame Gumb
6. Casper
7. EA Presley
8. The Road That Brings You Home
9. Windows 98
10. Los Niños Sin Miedo

Back to top