Culture Club

Kissing To Be Clever

Image of Culture Club - Kissing To Be Clever
Record Label
Music On Vinyl

About this item

'Kissing To Be Clever' is the debut album by Culture Club. Originally released in 1982, it immediately put the band on the musical map. Turning the flamboyant Boy George into a star, the soulful outing incorporated elements of pop, rock, new wave, dance and Caribbean rhythms and sprouted several international hit songs.

“Do You Really Want To Hurt Me” hit the #1 spot in several countries and turned out to be a song that resonates to this day with its universal feel of heartache. All in all, this set is a highlight of 80s pop music, that set the stage for one of the decade’s most loved and oft-remembered bands.


1. White Boy (Dance Mix)
2. You Know I’m Not Crazy
3. I’ll Tumble 4 Ya
4. Take Control
5. Love Twist

1. Boy, Boy (I’m The Boy)
2. I’m Afraid Of Me (Remix)
3. White Boys Can’t Control It
4. Do You Really Want To Hurt Me


'I’ll Tumble 4 Ya'

Back to top