Various Artists

Cosmic Machine - The Sequel

About this item

Olivier Carrié aka Uncle O chose to explore this effervescent and eclectic inter-zone for 'Cosmic Machine, The Sequel'. A second opus that takes us a bit further in time to introduce us to the dark corners of a French musical landscape where recording studio workaholics like Jean-Pierre Massiera or Roger Roger produced endless strings of records that challenged the laws of gravity (and sometimes the laws of good taste), where teenage heartthrob singer Alain Chamfort launched Araxis into space with a few synth notes, where drummer Cerrone enrolled in the Brigades Mondaines for the charms of a cover girl imagined by Gérard de Villiers and where the Anarchic System, The Peppers, Moon Birds or Arpadys dreamed of winning a one-way ticket to the moon. Some managed to land on our satellite, but all of them contributed to the space conquest aboard the Cosmic Machine. Châtelet Metro Station, Cassiopeia-bound vessel, the odyssey is just starting.


Disc: 1
1. Mouvement Decompose D'un Coup De Marteau - Pascal Comelade
2. Moonshine - Stereo
3. Young Freedom - Francis Lai
4. Main Theme From More - Rosebud
5. Take A Chance - Queen Samantha

Disc: 2
1. Rite - Nicolas Peyrac
2. Les Soucoupes Volantes Vertes - Heldon
3. Vadrouillard - Roger Roger
4. Monkey Star - Arpadys
5. Fade In Hong Kong - Video Liszt
6. Love Is All - Pierre Porte

Disc: 3
1. Ruitor - Richard Pinhas
2. Harp Odyssey - Christophe
3. Grand Prix - Grand Prix
4. Pepper Box - The Peppers
5. Asteroide - Joel Fajerman Et Jan Yrssen
6. Cristal No3 - Moon Birds

Disc: 4
1. Theme D'Araxis - Araxis
2. Pop Corn - Anarchic System
3. Indian Love Melody - Georges Rodi
4. Signaux Codes Non Identifies - Michel Magne
5. Moins Banal (Interlude, Ou Impromptu) - Pierre Schaeffer

You may also like

Back to top