Captain Beefheart

Live At Knebworth 1975

Image of Captain Beefheart - Live At Knebworth 1975
Record Label
Ozit Dandelion

About this item

Captain Beefheart and The Magic Band returned to England with a new line up on July 5 1975 to appear on the bill with Pink Floyd at Knebworth Festival.

The players : Captain Beefheart (Don Van Vliet)- Vocals, Mouth Harp / Winged Eel Fingerling- guitar / Ella Guru Davidson -guitars / Drumbo- guitar / drums / Jimmy Carl Black (introduced as Indian Ink) -drums / Bruce 'fossil' Fowler - trombone.


1. Moonlight On Vermont
2. Abba Zabba
3. Band Introduction
4. Orange Claw Hammer
5. Dali's Car
6. When It Blows It Stacks
7. My Human Gets Me Blues
8. Alice In Blunderland
9. Beatle Bones 'n' Smokin' Stones
10. Gimme Dat Harp Boy
11. Electricity
12. I'm Gonna Booglarize You Baby
13. Sam With The Showing Scalp Flat Top (CD Only)
14. Improvisation (CD Only)
15. Big Eyed Beans From Venus (CD Only)

Back to top