The Fine Machine


Image of The Fine Machine - Habitat
Record Label

About this item

The Fine Machine are Oscar Lindok (Giacomo Dell’Orso), Donimak (Nico Fidenco) and Proluton (Gianni Dell’Orso). Their 1972 album 'Habitat' is representative of the variety and quality of Italian library music releases from the era. Thealbum features a handful of killer breaks, lots of percussion and liberal use of flute, piano / organ and electric guitar. Mainly built around funk tracks (“Shut Paranoia”, “Obsessing Promenade”, “Hand Shake”, “Crazy Eel”, “Wait for me”), the LP includes also the vocal bossa cut “Snobbery”, the hard Latin-beat of “Raging Beat”, the ethereal psych Giallo-movie style “God Is infinite” with Edda’s vocalism, and the oriental “The Eastern Question”. 

"A true classic from CAM, one of only two library LPs they issued with picture sleeves. Amazing music, with spooky drums and progressive ideas to die for. I first saw and heard this back in about 2005, but I’ve never managed to get one. So thank you, Cinedelic." - Jonny Trunk (Vice / Record Collector / Mojo UK)


Side A:
A1 Crazy Eel
A2 Shut Paranoia
A3 Hand Shake
A4 Racing Beat
A5 Flute Flight
A6 Wait For Me

Side B:
B1 Obsessing Promenade
B2 Skin-Deep
B3 Snobbery
B4 God Is Infinite
B5 Cold Fever
B6 The Eastern Question

Back to top